@ |ICOLORADO
.. w Eigﬁﬁ?;?g:iuu:‘:it Application for Registration:
Radiation Machine Sales and

Services

This form is an application for registration as a Colorado Service Company for performing the following services: selling, leasing, transferring,
lending, assembling, installing, maintaining, repairing, storing, trading out, disabling or disposing of radiation machines and related components.
The registration is for a one year period. Renewals must be received 30 days prior to the expiration date. Please refer to 6 CCR 1007-1 Colorado
Rules and Regulations Pertaining to Radiation Control Part 2, 2.4.2 and Appendix 2H for additional information.

Application fee ($100)

Applicant information: Service company # Registration expiration date:

Company name:

Mailing address: Street

City, State, Zip

Location address: Street

City, State, Zip

Contact name:

Email address:

Office phone: Mobile phone:

Preferred contact method: Office phone Mobile phone Email (Select only one. Email will be default if no selection made)

Sales:
O Sales (any machine type) - If company only performs sales in Colorado but no service work such as maintenance, please skip to applicant
signature section at the end

Service categories requested: check each category you are requesting

Healing Arts (excluding dental, mammography)

Dental

Mammography

Clinical Radiation Therapy

Analytical - Non Healing Arts (Includes package scanners, PMIs, cabinet analytical)
Industrial accelerator

OoOooOooOoon

Personnel dosimetry monitoring
All technicians performing service work in Colorado are in possession of personnel dosimeters to monitor occupational dose limits as outlined in 6
CCR 1007-1, Part 4.6

O ves O No

Personnel dosimetry supplier: Dosimetry supplier’s NVLAP lab code:

Instrumentation calibration:

Applicant will perform all services with instruments in compliance with 6 CCR 1007-1, Part 2 that are sufficiently sensitive to determine compliance
with these regulations, are maintained in good working order, and shall be calibrated at least every two (2) years, or in accordance with the
manufacturer's recommendation, whichever is more frequent, or after any repair that could affect the calibration of the instrument.

Oves O No
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Service technicians renewing
Please list the first and last name of each technician previously registered who will continue to provide services in Colorado. Attach an additional
sheet if necessary.

Technician

Last Name, First Name Office Use
1. 13.
2. 14.
3. 15.
4. 16.
5. 17.
6. 18.
7. 19.
8. 20.
9. 21.
10. 22.
11. 23.
12. 24,

For adding technicians, please use form R60-Addition of Technicians

| certify by my signature below under penalty of law that this application is prepared in conformity with the Colorado Department of
Public Health and Environment’s 6 CCR 1007-1 Rules and Regulations pertaining to Radiation Control and that all information contained

herein, including any attachments, is true, accurate and complete to the best of my knowledge and belief. | am aware that there are
significant penalties for submitting false information, including the possibility of fine and imprisonment for knowing violations.

Applicant’s signature and title Date of application
Payment: Applicant will be invoiced (invoiced applicants may use the CDPHE on-line payment portal which accepts echeck, debit and credit cards)

Send completed form to email:

cdphe xray gisc@state.co.us Mail: Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
HMWMD- XRC -B1
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South
Denver, CO 80246-1530

For Office Use Only

Application received date:

Payment:

Check # Check date Amt. of Payment $ CDPHE Staff Initials
Invoice # Date:

O Approved [ penied - Reason for denial:

Approval/Denial date: Reviewed by:

Supervisor review date:

Registration letter sent date : by Oemail  Clwail

An electronic copy of this form may be found at: https://www.colorado.gov/cdphe/xray
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Adding Service Technicians

As required by 6 CCR 1007-1 Colorado Rules and Regulations Pertaining to Radiation Control Appendix 2H. By placing an "X" after the name of the
service tech, the service company certifies 1) adequate training and experience that demonstrates compliance with the requirements of
Appendix 2H. 2) each service technician has been instructed in, and demonstrates an understanding of the requirements of the State of Colorado
regulations. 3) each service technician has been instructed in, and demonstrates an understanding of the requirements of the Federal
Performance Standard (21 CFR Chapter |, Subchapter J) Mammography documentation must still be submitted to the unit.

Technician Length of experience conducting Date Co Exam passed Attestation of o
Last name, First name x-ray machine service w/ 23 or more correct compliance, please initial

| certify by my signature below under penalty of law that this application is prepared in conformity with the Colorado Department
of Public Health and Environment’s 6 CCR 1007-1 Rules and Regulations pertaining to Radiation Control and that all information
contained herein, including any attachments, is true, accurate and complete to the best of my knowledge and belief. | am aware
that there are significant penalties for submitting false information, including the possibility of fine and imprisonment for knowing
violations.

Applicant’s signature and title Date of application

Payment: There is a $60 application fee for the addition of technicians when adding techinicians after the 60 day renewal period prior to
expiration. Applicant will be invoiced (invoiced applicants may use the CDPHE on-line payment portal which accepts echeck, Debit and Credit Cards)
Send completed form with all attachments to
Email:  cdphe xray gisc@state.co.us Mail: Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment

HMWMD- XRC -B1

4300 Cherry Creek Drive South

Denver, CO 80246-1530

For Office Use Only
Application received date:

Payment:

Check # Check date Amt. of Payment $ CDPHE Staff Initials
Invoice # Date:

[ Approved [ penied - Reason for denial:

Approval/Denial date: Reviewed by:

Supervisor review date:

Registration letter sent date : by Cemail  Clwail

An electronic copy of this form may be found at: https://www.colorado.gov/cdphe/xray
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Service Company Technicians Exam Results
Radiation Machine Sales and Services

X-ray Service Technician/Engineer Testing
Please list the first and last name of each technician/engineer to whom you administered the Colorado X-ray Service company Exam. Then list
the number of correct answers and the date the technician/engineer took the exam. To request test please email: cdphe_xray_gisc@state.co.us.

Service Company Name Service Company Number

Technician Test results Date of test
Last Name, First Name (Number of correct answers)

10.

11.

12.

13.

14.

15.

16.

17.

18.

19.

| certify by my signature below under penalty of law that the Colorado X-ray Service company exam was administered independently to each
technician/engineer on the date listed. | further certify that the test results reported are accurate and complete. | am aware that there are
significant penalties for submitting false information, including the possibility of fine and imprisonment for knowing violations.

Test administrator’s printed name and title

Test administrator’s Signature Date of Signature

Send completed form to
Email: cdphe xray gisc@state.co.us

Colorado Service Company exam results reporting(09/2020) 4


mailto:cdphe_xray_qisc@state.co.us
mailto:Tracey.Luty@state.co.us

	Service 1: 
	Exam 1: 
	Service 2: 
	Exam 2: 
	Service 3: 
	Exam 3: 
	Service 4: 
	Exam 4: 
	Service 5: 
	Exam 5: 
	Service 6: 
	Exam 6: 
	Service 7: 
	Exam 7: 
	Service 8: 
	Exam 8: 
	Service 9: 
	Exam 9: 
	Service 10: 
	Exam 10: 
	Service 11: 
	Exam 11: 
	Service 12: 
	Exam 12: 
	Date of Application: 
	Application received date: 
	Amt of Payment: 
	Check date: 
	Check: 
	CDPHE Staff Initials: 
	Date: 
	Invoice: 
	Approved: Off
	Denied Reason for denial: Off
	ApprovalDenial date: 
	Reviewed by: 
	Supervisor review date: 
	by: 
	Registration letter sent date: 
	Email_2: Off
	Mail: Off
	Service Company Name: 
	Service Company Number: 
	1: 
	Number of correct answers: 
	undefined_19: 
	2: 
	undefined: 
	undefined_20: 
	3: 
	undefined_2: 
	undefined_21: 
	4: 
	undefined_3: 
	undefined_22: 
	5: 
	undefined_4: 
	undefined_23: 
	6: 
	undefined_5: 
	undefined_24: 
	7: 
	undefined_6: 
	undefined_25: 
	8: 
	undefined_7: 
	undefined_26: 
	9: 
	undefined_8: 
	undefined_27: 
	10: 
	undefined_9: 
	undefined_28: 
	11: 
	undefined_10: 
	undefined_29: 
	12: 
	undefined_11: 
	undefined_30: 
	13: 
	undefined_12: 
	undefined_31: 
	14: 
	undefined_13: 
	undefined_32: 
	15: 
	undefined_14: 
	undefined_33: 
	16: 
	undefined_15: 
	undefined_34: 
	17: 
	undefined_16: 
	undefined_35: 
	18: 
	undefined_17: 
	undefined_36: 
	19: 
	undefined_18: 
	undefined_37: 
	Test administrators printed name and title: 
	Date of Signature: 


